What distinctly identifies each faculty member of Newport Christian School is the dedication to each student and the lifelong investments they make in each unique individual.

Ryan Thompson


Kevin Cyprian


Renee Walsh

Finance Manager

JoAnne McMains

School Secretary

Christina Li

Director of Secondary Education

Terrell Thorogood

Athletic Director

Mary Powers

Transitional Kindergarten Teacher

Charis Church

Kindergarten Teacher

Sanndy Roberson

1st Grade Teacher

Shannon Garcell

1st Grade Teacher

Lydia McMains

2nd Grade Teacher

Ruth Lin

3rd Grade Teacher

Danielle Hernandez

4th Grade Teacher

Gina Young

5th Grade Teacher

Damaris Cavin

Secondary Teacher

Anna Young

Secondary Teacher

Ashley Romero

Secondary Teacher

Karen Garcell

Kindergarten Teacher’s Assistant

Vicki Cavin

Transitional Kindergarten Teacher’s Assistant

Ryan Cavin

Bible Teacher

Kaleb Powers

Bible Teacher

Alex Park

Bible Teacher

Sammy Roberson

Secondary Chapel